Disability Services for Students Advisory Committee

A campus Disabled Student Advisory Committee is mandated by the CSU and the president of the university (or designee) appoints committee members. This committee assists in the evaluation of current campus policies and procedures relating to campus accessibility, architectural access priorities, and academic accommodation of students with disabilities. The committee advises on programs, strategies, and timelines for providing access to the university.


To assist in the evaluation of current campus policies and procedures relating to students with disabilities, develop plans relating to programs and services for students with disabilities, and recommend priorities and develop appropriate timelines for implementation of established strategies.


The administrator, or his/her designee, will serve as chair, the Director of Disability Services for Students will serve ex-officio; A Dean of a School; one Facilities representative recommended by the Senior Director of Facilities Services; a representative from Information Technology; a representative from the Library; one representative from an off-campus disability-related organization or group; two students appointed by Associated Students; two faculty members, appointed by Academic Senate; two Disability Management Advisors (ex-officio); Affirmative Action Representative (ex-officio); Administration and Finance, Human Services Representative (ex-officio); and one Student Academic Services representative (ex-officio) recommended by the Chief Student Affairs Officer.

2020-21 Membership

Brent Boyer, (Chair) Director Disability Services for Students (Ex-Officio)

Kristi (Kat) Marian, Director for Campus Planning, Design, and Construction 

Barbara Moore, Director of Web Services  

Christine Hayes, Web Designer, Library 

Sharrel Frazeur, Department of Rehabilitation 

Hollis Robbins, Dean, School of Arts and Humanities  

Robert Martinez, Student  

Wyatt Huber, Student 

Ajay Gehlawat, Faculty, Hutchins  

Mary Halavais, Faculty, History 

Christy Giambastiani, DSS, Senior Disability Management Advisor (Ex-officio)

Sarah Clegg, Senior Director Office for the Prevention of Harassment and Discrimination

Celeste McLaughlin, Manager of Workers’ Comp, ADA and Leave Admin. (Ex-officio) 

Erica Mullicane, Writing Specialist (Ex-officio) 

Noelia Franzen, Senior Accessibility Coordinator 

Stephanie Graham, Accessibility Specialist

Michael Eynon, Disability Management Advisor 

JoAnne Jaggars, Administrative Coordinator 

Brad Starkey-Owens, Accessibility Analyst

Meeting times: Once each semester

Disability Services for Students is part of a matrix of services under Student Affairs.